Divorce lawyers

Specialized family law lawyers

LAWBOX DIVORCE LAWYERS

Under the Divorce Act, there are three grounds that can justify an application for divorce, namely: the undermining of the will to live together, physical or psychological cruelty, and adultery.

All divorces must be pronounced by a judge. However, this does not preclude the parties from agreeing themselves to the consequences of their divorce, namely the division of property, custody of children and alimony, if applicable. That’s why our family law attorneys have mastered the techniques of negotiation and mediation so as to facilitate an amicable divorce, whenever possible. This, while always considering your desire to end the proceedings quickly as to facilitate your wish to move on quickly. In the event that the parties agree on all the consequences and that said divorce is not requested because of cruelty or adultery, the parties are allowed to file a petition for divorce amicably. Nonetheless, even when the application for an amicable divorce is not file early in the process, parties can always agree on the consequences of some or all of the consequences at every step of the process. In fact files are often settled in the months, weeks, or even days before appearing before a judge.

SIMPLIFY YOUR DIVORCE PROCEEDINGS WITH LAWBOX LAWYERS

Regardless of the status of your relationship, whether or not you have made the decision to file for a divorce petition, our family law attorneys will provide you with all the information you need to make an informed decision and to advance your best interests. We understand that first and foremost you want to return to a normal, worry-free life in order to focus on the future and it is in that spirit that we are willing to help.

Whether you are ready to fight to the bitter end, or want to settle the case amicably, our lawyers will accompany you through the process protecting your economic and family interests as well as those of your children.

The law on divorce in Canada is governed at the federal level, however there are several aspects of family law, including several affecting marriage and divorce that are governed at the provincial level. Our attorneys are also familiar with international family law aswell as the differences between the different Canadian jurisdictions. As such, our lawyers will be able to advise you, no matter where your spouse lives, whether he resides elsewhere in Canada or internationally.

Call our offices located in Montreal, Quebec now to receive advice from our professionals!

CALL US – 514-967-2695

[/vc_column]

ASK FOR A CONSULTATION

One of our lawyers will contact you as soon as possible. You can also use chat online at the bottom of the window to chat with a lawyer immediately.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone Number

Subject

Your Message

Files (optionnel)

Avocats en Divorce

Lawbox Avocats - Service Juridique

Lawbox : Avocats en Divorce

En vertu de la Loi sur le divorce, trois motifs peuvent justifier une demande de divorce, soit: l’atteinte à la volonté de faire vie commune, la cruauté physique ou psychologique, et l’adultère.

Tout divorce doit impérativement être prononcé par un juge. Cependant, ceci n’empêche pas les parties de convenir eux-mêmes des conséquences de leur divorce, soit le partage des biens, la garde des enfants ainsi qu’une pension alimentaire, si applicable. C’est d’ailleurs pourquoi nos avocats en droit de la famille maîtrisent les techniques de négociation et de médiation afin de favoriser un divorce à l’amiable, lorsque possible, toujours en considérant votre désir d’en finir rapidement afin de pouvoir passer à autre chose. Si les parties s’entendent sur toutes les questions et que le divorce n’est pas demandé pour cause de cruauté ou adultère, celles-ci pourront déposer une demande de divorce à l’amiable. Toutefois, même lorsque la demande de divorce n’est pas faite à l’amiable dès le début, les parties peuvent toujours s’entendre sur les conséquences ou sur une partie des conséquences en cours de route. Ceci est en fait souvent le cas, beaucoup de dossiers se règlent dans les mois, semaines, jours avant de se présenter devant un juge.

Simplifiez votre procédure en demande de divorce avec Lawbox Avocats

Peu importe l’état de votre relation, que vous ayez déjà pris la décision de déposer une demande en divorce ou non, nos avocats spécialisés en droit de la famille pourront vous fournir toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour prendre une décision éclairée et pour faire avancer votre dossier. Nous comprenons que vous souhaitez avant tout reprendre une vie normale et sans souci afin de pouvoir vous concentrer sur l’avenir.

Que vous soyez prêt à aller vous battre jusqu’à la fin, ou que vous souhaitez régler le dossier à l’amiable, nos avocats sauront vous accompagner à travers tout le processus en protégeant vos intérêts économiques et familiaux ainsi que ceux de vos enfants.

La loi sur le divorce au Canada est régie au niveau fédéral, cependant le domaine du droit de la famille et conséquemment plusieurs facettes touchant au mariage et au divorce sont régis au niveau provincial et tiennent donc compte de la réalité et des particularités du Québec.  À ce titre, nos avocats, pourront vous conseiller, et ce peu importe le lieu de résidence de votre conjoint, qu’il réside ailleurs dans le monde ou à l’international.

Appelez nos bureaux situés à Montréal, Québec dès maintenant pour recevoir les conseils de nos professionnels!

APPELEZ-NOUS – 514-967-2695

Demandez une consultation

Un de nos avocats vous contactera dans les plus brefs délais. Vous pouvez également utiliser le chat en ligne au bas de la fenête pour discuter avec un avocat immédiatement.

Votre nom (requis)

Votre courriel (requis)

Votre numéro de téléphone

Sujet

Votre message

Fichiers joints (optionnel)